profitslesno.blogg.se

How to open.pax files
How to open.pax files




how to open.pax files how to open.pax files

As I've said, I can't run anything in chroot due to what I expect is library corruption. Nor can I find any switches to tell it to use /Volumes/Macintosh\ HD/tmp (which is writable) rather than /tmp (which is moronically read only).ĭoes anyone have a solution to coaxing pax not to use /tmp. I found that some versions of pax honour the TMPDIR variable. so I dug around on the net for pax man pages. Now, in another act of stupidity, no man pages are installed. In an act of amazing stupidity, /tmp isn't a shared memory device under the OSX boot cd (WHY?!? Look at any other unix vendors boot cd, and they at least allow you to write to /tmp, as that pretty useful for a lot of commands. however, trying to extract the Arichive.pax file is giving me issues. I thought I could manually look at the apple package format and do it myself. I can't run anything in a chroot'd environment on the cd, this seg faults, has an illegal instruction, or bus error.

how to open.pax files

DiskWarrior didn't find anything significant.īooting from the OSX DVD allows me to look at the drive, all looks ok. When I got home I discovered the install failed, and from then on in, all commands run in my open terminal failed. I'd like to get my system back, and as apple don't want to help users, maybe someone here can answer a few questions, which might help.īefore going to work, I set SU to downaload and install the update. I have a dead system due to 10.4.6 failing mysteriously. I guess this might be a more appropriate place to rant. I posted this on the Tiger Install and Setup forums, but it didn't illicit a response.






How to open.pax files